Managing my time – to get some “me time” in!

I have recently joined a camera club, and I want to start to learn to use my camera properly and try to take great photos. The problem is time. I really don’t know where to find the time to practice with my camera, let alone get out to get good shots, and then learn how to edit them!

Time management has never been a strong point, but today I took a bath and started to read a book. Which was lovely, but I’m not sure when that will happen again for me to keep reading the book! And then I realised I don’t get time to do things that I would class as my hobbies – card making and arts and crafts, baking, reading books, photography – and I’m even miles behind on my tv shows! I have decided I have to work out ways to fit it all, or even some of it, in!

This could be spurred on by the fact that the book I started is about a working mother who has zero “me time” and is unhappy with the way her life is going. But whatever the reasons, it is a good realisation to have and hopefully over the next few weeks I’ll find some solutions!

Leave a Reply

