Paprika Potatoes!

Now I am aware I might be late to the party, but I have just made these, and they are so easy and so delicious!

The other day I was making a Spanish Omelette and I wasn’t using chorizo (it’s not free on Slimming World, and I had none anyway!) – so I wanted to add some extra flavour. So I decided to add salt and paprika to the potatoes while cooking. And Wow! I think they are my new obsession! I bought more salad potatoes and cooked them up so they’d be ready for me to make these again (which I already have)!

They are so simple:

Slice the (cooked) salad potatoes
Spray with fry light
Sprinkle on salt and paprika
Spray the frying pan with fry light and heat
Put the potatoes into the pan, with the sprayed and seasoned side facing down
Spray the tops of the potatoes and sprinkle on salt and paprika
After 1-2mins, turn over the potatoes and fry the other side for another 1-2mins
Then you’re ready to go!

They are really simple and really tasty. Usually potatoes need to be fried in butter, or have butter melting in while you’re eating them – but these really add such a flavour that you don’t miss the butter.

3 thoughts on “Paprika Potatoes!

Leave a Reply

