Whoops… not paprika potatoes!

We’ve been very busy – lots of work last week getting invitations out, and decorating jars (I’ll post on that when I get a chance!) – and this week the kids have a swim camp, so I’m just checking in quickly!

But I thought I’d give you a laugh – today we had the gas boiler man in servicing the boiler, so I was chatting to him while I was making my lunch. I was making my paprika potatoes again (from the June 2015 posts!) and I grabbed the paprika from the press or so I thought. It was only when I was giving Princess P some of the potatoes and I tasted them and I wondered were they always so spicy. It was only when Princess P spat out her first one that I said I’d better check the spice I used because she usually loves them. Cayenne Chilli Pepper…. whoops! Big difference… my mouth is still on fire!!

Leave a Reply

