Coconut Oil Deodorant

I’ve had an ongoing issue with deodorants and antiperspirants for the last few years. I know there are so many chemicals in them, so I have been looking for alternatives. But I also don’t want to smell. I have ranged between a crystal type stick to a 48 hour roll on to all sorts of sprays, and still struggle with what works best and is also healthiest.

The other day I ran out all of my deodorants, so had to use my other half’s strong smelling spray. I was later at playgroup and I said to my friend that all I could smell was my other half because of using his deodorant. She said that she hasn’t used deodorant in over a year, that she now just uses coconut oil, and she would never notice a smell. So I said I’d give it a go.

I’m only on day 3, but I’m very impressed. I’m going to have to do some exercise and put myself into sweaty situations to really test it out, but I am definitely suprised, and happy!

Do you have a better alternative? Do you use coconut oil – is there any negatives associated with it?

Leave a Reply

