Happy New Year!

Belated Happy New Year to everyone!

The end of 2015, and the beginning of 2016 have been very busy indeed.

I had a few things that I wanted to wrap up and have out of the way before Christmas, and wedding thank you cards were very high on that list for me. I spent a few days and sat down and wrote them and sent them, it was a huge relief when they were sent. I really was so grateful for everything people did for us for the wedding that I wanted to make sure the year didn’t end without us sending the cards (I don’t have a great track record with thank you cards. I have bought them on each baby, and only on the last child did I actually manage to write them – and at that I only delivered about 75% of the writen cards!)

Our grand-daughter arrived last week (my step-grand-daughter, officially) and so we have been trying to help out and spend time with her and her parents. She is amazing, and I am hoping that having these grand-children (there’s another arriving within a month!) will help me ward off any more broodiness I may have for wanting more of my own!

Also our washing machine finally went kaput, so we have had no way of washing our clothes for the last week (luckily I was up to date before Christmas) – while working out what our options were going to be. But I have just ordered a new washing machine (which is actually a wedding present that my aunt and uncle realised would be needed soon!) so I am very excited about its arrival at the weekend. I would also say my step-mum will be happy to hear, as I arrived to her house today with 4 loads of laundry… I’ll bring the rest tomorrow!!

We had a lovely Christmas, and New Year. The kids were back to school this morning, and somehow I managed to get them there in one piece, with uniforms and lunches so a good start! I have so much that I want to do in 2016, and I’m looking forward to seeing what and how much do I actually manage to get done! x

Leave a Reply

