Wasn’t prepared!

I was completely unprepared for “Back to School” after Christmas!

The kids went back to school on Wednesday and I was up early and ready and able to go about the day, even though I was exhausted. I didn’t manage an early night because we took down the Christmas decorations after the kids went to bed, and that took until midnight!

On Thursday I could barely drag myself out of bed to get the kids to school on time, and when I got home I had to take a nap with Baba Z – I think I slept longer than her, and I was still exhausted and a write off for the day.

And today, I didn’t get up – the hubbie did the school run…

Usually I would start getting back into routine at least a week before getting back to school, trying to get early nights and up early – but this time over Christmas I let the kids completely out of routine, late nights and late mornings – and I didn’t ease back into early mornings. And I’m paying for it now 🙂

How do you do it? Do you ease yourself back in, or just get back into routine when the time comes?

Leave a Reply

