New Years Scale Back

Ok so, this isn’t actually a post about New Years Resolutions, but it could be. Because I want to make some changes. I’ve decided I need to start to say no, and scale back. Scale back on how much I do, how busy I am.

I decided in September that I would start doing things again once the kids started back to school and I had time in the mornings – because the previous year I hadn’t been able to do much because the baby was small and I was so tired all the time. So in September, I started making plans for the morning – but the thing was that I didn’t give myself a chance to catch up on the house after the summer and after the wedding. I didn’t give myself any time to get myself back to normal – so I was constantly running around after myself trying to catch up on my day to day things. And then if there was an illness or event, it took double time to catch up on that (because I moved my meet ups/coffees/appointments to the following week and became doubly busy. It meant I enjoyed the time out of the house, but not the time at home or with the kids – because when I was home I was always behind.

So I am planning on scaling back on making plans, and making sure to keep on top of things at home first.

I am also going to scale back on food (as usual!) and on facebook time (because it drains my time) – and increase the exercise, and quality time with hubbie and the kids.

So they’re not New Year Resolutions, they’re a plan of action. Hopefully. For moving forward.

Leave a Reply

